I think these people mean well, I really do. To a point I kind of understand what they are talking about....to a point ( did I already say that?) Yes, our huge banks and other huge corporations are greedy, I understand that. Yes, banks are making a hideous profit from the American people; something needs to be done about that. I understand that we need jobs and we need more money to be able sustain this comfortable life we've all been living these past several decades.
One of the interesting things about this particular event is the cross section of people who are at these rallies. One lady, quoted on YAHOO is an actual member of a union. Talk about greed. These union folks are one of the reasons many people can't find jobs here anymore, indeed are a major cause of the failing of many of our industries. It's really funny, not ha-ha funny, but funny in a sickening way to see people out protesting because of the lack of things we can have now, and these people are a major cause of our financial situation now.
When Gdub was President, at least until the Communist took control of the House and Senate, we had almost zero unemployment and the economy was actually doing pretty well. Yet, since the wars we were in were unpopular with many in our society, we managed to elect a bunch of nit-wits to rule over us! This just goes to prove that elections are not always about the economy. Until the time the Democrats took control of the house and senate, we were in pretty good shape.
Things started going down-hill pretty fast when Pelosi and Reed had the reigns of the two chambers. Then the people of America nailed the last nail in the lid of our coffin by electing a muslim/socialist/communist to be our President. So you can say that I find it interesting that the particular kinds of people are out and "up in arms" about the sorry state of affairs in this country.
Look people, we can not allow our borders to be open and have millions of illegal workers in our country. We can not keep electing socialist leaders to run the business of our country. Socialism has never ever worked in any place in the world. Look at California, it's dead broke and so are all the other states that are more liberal/socialist. We can't keep shutting down businesses by putting unions into the few remaining manufacturing entities in our country. We simply can't afford to keep paying wages that are not in line with reality. We cannot continue to support the millions of ner-do-wells that contribute nothing to our society except their bastard children and crime. Joe taxpayer has had enough!
Do you not understand that the money that people WORK for is theirs? Why should we that work be expected to support those of you who will not work? Why should we that work be expected to pay the way for millions of illegal Mexicans in our country? I submit that we should deport every last one of them and force able-bodied welfare recipients to take the jobs these Mexicans leave behind. I bet if we cut off welfare and food stamps to able bodied folks, they'd find a way to make it to work every day if they went hungry for a while.
I, for one, am glad that their are such things as rich corporations, doctors, and other successful folks; they provide jobs! These folks actually help create wealth in our society. You folks that keep murmuring for more government help; where do you expect the money to come from to pay for your sorry self? Our government probably shouldn't have helped many of the corporations that it helped, in this I agree with you freako's. On the other hand, we can't afford to see our corporations, who provide jobs to simply fold up and quit.
This idiot President that you nut-jobs elected has single handily just about put America into the 3rd world by shutting down our oil production, and indeed much of our power infrastructure. Gas is going to go much higher and the blame for that lies directly with the Democratic party. We need to drill now and to produce more power now! We can't keep letting a very small group of environmentalist wacko's kill our economy. You fruitcakes and banana-cream pies folks need to protest the right things if you want your plight in life to improve. Socialism is not the way to freedom, never has been and never will be.
Last thought and I'll close this rant. Get up every morning and go to your job and do well at it so you can keep it. Don't borrow any money on credit cards, and indeed, don't borrow money for anything, other than maybe a house. Live within your means and quit trying to buy every dang thing so you can keep up with your neighbors. Heck, just about every one I know is in debt up to their eyeballs! Debt is something I'm doing my best to get out of just as soon as I can. I figure if I don't owe those evil banks any money, they can't hurt me. Quit bitching about the evil rich folks and go try to become rich yourself. Most all these nasty old rich folks you don't like actually went out and earned their money by doing well at what they do. Quit coveting what you can't afford and just be happy with what you've got. You don't have to have a fancy house, a new car, all the latest electronic gadgets, and designer clothes. None of that stuff means anything anyway, but wanting what we can't afford is the reason our country is on the very brink of collapse right now. If you don't believe that then that makes you an idiot and this conversation is over.
See ya'
Ole' Grouch
No comments:
Post a Comment