On several of my posts' I've talked about the emasculation of America, and this is what I want to talk more about today. I have a lot on my heart. Some of this you may not agree with and you may think me a little primitive or a little backwards in my beliefs. I beg to differ and I guess everyone has their own opinions.
When my two older children were in public school, both of them got into trouble for fighting a couple of times. Except for one incident, as far as I know, my children never started a fight and we're only defending themselves. Of course the feather-heads up at the school claim something called zero-tolerance and my children got into trouble even though they didn't start the fight. I've taught all four of my children that it's okay to "come out swinging" if they are not left another acceptable way out. I don't want my children ever running away out of fear. I've taught my children, as I was taught, to stand their ground and not run. I know some of you may not like my philosophy, but it's mine and now you now know what to expect from me and mine.
I hear people say, both left and right, that violence is never the answer. That is a load of crap and goes against human nature. I'll say this, the meek do inherit the earth; six feet of it! Sometimes violence is the only answer to a problem and we need to be teaching our young when it is acceptable. To make a policy that no violence will be tolerated is stupid and asinine. Once again, I'm not saying that we ought to be having "brawls" in the public square every day. I believe that we need to discipline ourselves and our children to keep control of our emotions to the best of our ability. However, I will not teach my kids that being completly passive is the only acceptable way to be. The only way to handle a play ground bully is to punch him right on the end of his nose and I've proven that in my life more than once. I could give you a couple of guys names that I'm friends with now that will attest to that fact because after the fight we became friends. How many times have our citizens been victims of violent crime because the government has pounded into our heads that violence isn't the answer? How many people, if they hadn't had the gospel of liberalism pounded into their heads, would still be alive had they had enough guts to pick up a gun and fight? Common sense will answer that question. Thugs, punks, and crap-heads cannot be reasoned with because they are not reasonable people. Dealing we these people prove that violence is sometimes the only answer.
There are those of you on the far religious right that portray Jesus as some short-stepping, effeminate man. I've got news for you, he wasn't. By all accounts Jesus was a big strong man who had more than his fair share of physical strength and courage. Jesus, so the bible says, was a carpenter and people in the profession are typically not the physically weak looking man that is portrayed in paintings of the likeness of Jesus. The account of Jesus whipping the money changers and turning over tables is not the account of a little non-violent, effeminate man. God made men to be men, not women with penises. Men are supposed to be rough,tough,hairy, and smelly and be able to defend their home and their honor. The bible speaks out against effeminate men.
One of the big things we've lost in this country is our willingness to fight for what we believe in. When I was a teenager I knew that there was a line that I must not cross with people or I might get the crap kicked out of me. The thing is is that the law didn't get involved with that sort of thing. You weren't fined or kicked out of school, you might get a paddling or have to write sentences unless it was a clear case of self defense. Grown men would fight sometimes and nothing was made of it, it was no big deal, it's the way normal people have dealt with certain situations every since the dawn of man. Maybe it was different for city folks, but us country folks look at things a little differently, a little more common sense I think. People were more civil to each other when it was understood that a physical confrontation could result if you messed with someone too much. I see TV reporters get beat up and become indignant when someone takes it upon themselves and beats the crap out of them after they've shoved a camera and a microphone in their face. You shove that camera in my face and harangue me and find out what happens! Push me too far and I'll come out swinging. Those of you who know me know that I'm not a violent person. There are very few, if any, that read my blog who have ever seen me punch someone. All of you that know me know that I would if I were to be pushed far enough and that ought to be the case with all of us. It's one of the things that made our society so great. We were a tough pioneering bunch until the panty waisted liberals took over things. There are just bunches of folks that have no respect for anybody but themselves. There is no fear of consequences, and respect is based somewhat on fear,now there is no fear of having your teeth kicked in for doing someone a grievous wrong. You could be the worst punk ever and if a good guy whipped your butt, you could hire a lawyer and own the good citizen. That shouldn't ever be allowed to happen because it goes against everything that is right,decent, and indeed moral. The liberals have cooed their misguided trash to three generations of Americans and now our country, on the whole, will not fully defend itself anymore.
Now to the real point of my rant. BO is waiting on whatever it is he is waiting on to decide to move more troops into Afghanistan. Here's what we ought to do. We ought to just pull out and leave Afghanistan to it's own demise. Yeah, I know that savage Osama bin Laden might be there, but we don't have enough guts to go get him anyway. Of course our military folks have plenty of guts, means, and the will, but our politicians lack the moral courage to do what is right. All we are doing is getting our troops killed and spending our treasure for whatever political leverage our nannies in DC trying for. Just a few generations ago we had enough guts to go defeat Germany and Japan but thanks to you liberals we couldn't do that now. Oh, we have the military power to do it but not the will not the guts. Since our government and the hordes of pointy-headed liberals have castrated most of the men in this country we can't possibly win a war.
We let these bastards(Arabs) take our money for oil when we have a sea of it in our territory. We let them hold us hostage because of the few environmentalist wacko's that scream about the evil nasty oil companies and their horrible impact on the environment(ask the Caribou in Alaska if they are bothered by the pipeline). We let other countries take advantage of us from trade to beheading our citizens and our government sits on it's hands and does nothing because we don't want to offend anybody. There are great hordes of Mexicans in this country and they are allowed to draw public assistance(taxpayers money) and our stinking government WILL NOT do anything to stop this. This is madness! Our government has sold us out to an existence I don't think my generation is going to tolerate very well. The clouds of conflict are rising but I don't know that there is enough of us truly conservative folks left to turn the tide of communism that is sweeping our land.
Think about this for a minute. There have been several generations of our kids raised by the government and brainwashed by the most liberal amongst us. You think I'm kidding? What do you think our public schools do? Who do you think controls our public schools and decides what curriculum will be taught? It's the liberals who have had control for the last 70 or so years and our country is dying because good parents haven't stood up and fought for their children! You do not have to send your children to public school! The state doesn't do anything well and any reasonable person knows that. What makes you think the state can educate your children better than you can? I'm not saying that we ought to abolish public schools, on the contrary, they are a needed institution if our society is to remain functioning. What I'm saying is this, those who can ought to home school their own children. You ought not let the state have your children for most of their formative years. You need to take control of your family and do the right thing. You need to take charge and be the parent and make your child respect you by your actions and your example. You need to exercise your God given responsibility and right to mold and educate your own children. It's a big job and the most important thing you can do, so why let the state do it for you? Let's all send our kids off to school so they can be good little communist......... that is exactly what we have done as a nation. Whomever controls the youth will eventually control the nation and if you don't believe it, look who runs our country now.
Now that I've gotten off point, let me digress. Barack Obama, we are not the bad guys here. We've helped most of the world in one form or the other. We've kept half of the world free and have defeated evil and tyranny in the last 100 years, wherever it's raised it's ugly head. Those dumb Arab's would still be living in tents, herding goats if it weren't for us. Europe would be part of either Germany or the Soviet Union if it weren't for us. The poor people in this country are richer than most of the rest of the world. What a country we have. You can be a lazy turd and not work yet have cable tv, cell phones, Internet, a house, and drive a nice car all on the backs of the people that work for a living. We have helped untold billions of people all around the globe out of the ashes of despair and poverty. We've given hope to untold masses of people. We've fed the hungry even when they hated us. We've always fought for the oppressed or fought for the side that represented good as we define good.
Barack,how dare you apologize for us! You are a complete fool for doing this, and it's more proof to me that you are not even an American. Our country has done so much good in the past and is still doing it. The America that used to be would have never tolerated it's president being a traitor and you are proof positive of why my thoughts on homeschooling is true. BO, you have sold out your country, you and the other communist in DC and the various state governments throughout the country. There was a time we were respected, if not feared, by the rest of the world. Now I'm afraid we are just inviting them to attack us. The reason the USA was respected because everyone in the world knew that the USA would be there to help in times of need. The same is true whether it was with food and medicine's or with a massive army to defeat oppression and tyranny.
It gets back to the civility thing. If you know that you could possibly get hurt for messing with someone else, you tend to be more civil to your fellow man. If the USA was what it used to be, nobody would ever dare pick a fight. We may be hated by most of the rest of the world but as long as they leave us alone that would be okay. We don't need all the little "crap-hole" third world countries, they need us in order to survive. We need to remind them of that every now and then when they vote against us at the UN. We need to walk softly and carry that big stick Teddy Roosevelt talked about. It all boils down to God, Guns, and Guts and America has forgotten about all three.
No comments:
Post a Comment