I watched the next-to-the-last Glenn Beck show on Fox News yesterday. He made the point that the main thing that drives the politicians is their ability to get re-elected time and time again. Their agenda has nothing to do with serving the citizens or preserving our way of life. He also made the point that the Democrat Party and the media are now and have been for some time one entity. The major mass media is nothing more than the propaganda ministry of the federal government, it's sickening to see the obvious slant to the left on all the major networks. Thank God for Fox news, at least we get the other side of a story with them on the air.
I've said this a thousand times in many of my posts. The reason we are losing jobs is because of labor unions and lawyers. I don't understand why the American people can't wake up and see what the main problem is here. I think another one of the reasons the Democrats have been so successful is because of the mass of people who depend on government hand-outs for their subsistence. I recon if I were a product of the welfare system I'd vote for Barrack Obama and his minions of ner-do-wells every chance I was allowed. Then there are the Billionaires club who want the socialist in charge so they can have the power to rule the vast majority of America.
If we could have the media our founding fathers had envisioned, we'd not have a lot of the corruption and down-right communist leanings in our government today. I'm going to make another point here and it will surely anger at least half of the American population. Our founding fathers never intended for women to vote, nor folks that weren't land owners. I do not think women are less equal than men, but women are far more likely to vote for someone because of appearance or emotional appeal rather than content of ideology. Folks that don't have a "dog in the hunt" are far more likely to vote for candidates who will give them the most money and who aim to steal from the nasty ole' rich people.
I hear Obama demagogue the Republicans for not raising the debt ceiling. He's claiming that we are going to kill off old people and kids will not get to go to college. The other day, when I was driving through town, I noticed a brand new facility for the social security office in town. I see roads being built and improved that we do not need. I see hordes of illegals using our welfare system and school systems. I see so much waste and abuse, yet the common man out in the country is too damn lazy or stupid to look around and see what's really going on. These folks that are really very conservative go right on ahead and vote another Democrat/communist/socialist into power, and then bemoan the sorry state of affairs in the country today. It's the lazy stupid masses of voters who've allowed our system to sink to such a cesspool and until the people wake up, we're going to get abused more and more by an overbearing central government. We don't need to raise taxes on the rich! We need to quit spending money on things we don't have to have and quit letting folks milk the system for their "daily bread".
No comments:
Post a Comment