How is it that people can justify taking money from someone who works for a living, and giving it to people who will not work?
I hear people on both sides argue back and forth on how best to manage public assistance for welfare mothers. Is it right for a woman to become pregnant and expect the public to support her? I think not! A child's parents ought to have to provide support for their children, not the tax paying citizens. There ought to be drastic consequences forced on people who will not take care of their own offspring. If a woman gets herself pregnant and cannot support the child, then the child should be taken and given to someone who can support it, or she needs to get herself a job and support the child. In my ideal world, a man who got a woman pregnant would work to support his child by force if necessary.
I see these young "punk" men who lay up with these welfare mamma's and live off food stamps and receive free medical care via the emergency room. These men ought to be forced to work and not be allowed to be lazy bums. I hear the liberals screaming; " you can't force someone to work". We may not be able to force someone to work but we shouldn't have to feed them either.
Another thing I think is grossly unfair is people on public assistance who smoke and drink. With the price of cigarettes and alcohol these days I don't see how these folk can afford this junk. I don't buy those things for myself and I surely don't want to be forced to pay for another persons bad habits. It's amazing to me how some people are allowed to buy these things with other peoples money. But, as King Solomon said, this is a grievous evil under the sun.
Why do the tax paying citizens vote for politicians that will do these things to us? I don't know if there is any one good answer but I have a theory. We all have our pet "wants" from our government. Just the other day I was having the phone company hook up some phone lines in my office. The telephone man told me that he had voted for Obama during the last election cycle because Obama is pro union. I asked this man a few questions to which he responded with typical conservative responses even though he voted for Obama. I asked him if he believed homosexuals should be allowed to be married? He said *&^% no! I asked him if he thought he had the right to own guns? He said he owned lots of them. I asked him if he thought taxes were to high, he said "yes". I asked if he believed that our nation was a Christian nation, and he said yes again. Then I asked him if he believed in murdering unborn children (abortion). Of course he answered no.
My next question was this; Then why in the heck did you vote for Obama? To this he couldn't give me a reply other than Obama is pro-union. This guy is a pro union guy who is really a conservative, but is too ignorant of whats going on around him to know who to vote for. Essentially he is another "welfare" guy who is wanting something for nothing. You union people need to understand that there are lots of you who have "unioned" yourself out of a job. A company cannot keep paying your salary and benefits at the current rate when other countries beat us on price and quality. A lot of you are no better than these welfare moms.
Back on the welfare mom subject, if we truly ever left that subject. Would it be right to have my daughter or sister get pregnant and I walk up to you with a loaded gun and demand your money to help pay for this? Of course it wouldn't be, no reasonable person would say yes to this question. But this is exactly what happens every pay day when the tax payers of this country get fleeced by the IRS. It's the same difference, it's stealing, it's socialism with a hint of communism. It isn't fair or just. Few things in this world are fair or just but this is one the citizens of this country could correct if the people most effected by this would wake up and get a clue.
You could ask 10 people who our top three "rulers" are and probably 7 of them couldn't tell you who all three are. Yet these people are allowed to vote! By and by the hard working people of this country get up one morning and ask what went wrong not realizing that they along with millions of other taxpayers caused these problems by not paying attention to the real issues. If people who payed taxes actually took the time to educate themselves to whats really going on, people such as Obama and his ilk would never get elected. These people, along with the welfare folks, all get to vote and now we have the United Socialist States of America. Wake up people and get a clue!
My last thought is this. People who get the bulk of their subsistence from the government ought not be allowed to vote. Having these people vote is unfair to others who work for a living. If you are too lazy to work the you shouldn't be allowed to eat or vote.
No comments:
Post a Comment