Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Tying up Loose Ends

To anyone who reads my blog I'm going to let you in on a little secret. I'm not a member of the Ku Klux Klan or any other racist organization. I will tell you that I am a little prejudiced and I believe everyone is to some degree. If you are a Mexican reading my post and you become angry that makes you a racist. I've not said anything about race, it's just that I don't want anyone here that didn't come here by legal means. You Mexicans just happen to be the largest group of folks that are here illegally. If the truth makes you angry then you have a problem, not me.

I want to clarify my stance on Mexicans being here in this country illegally. I do not now or have I ever hated Mexicans. I just don't want them, or any other nationality, to be here illegally. It would be different if these folks came here legally and worked jobs just like the rest of us do. The way these folks are forced to work because of their illegal status, they have to rely on government assistance in order to survive and they don't pay taxes. At some later date I will give my views on all the problems of having an "underground" society.

The fact that our government gives aid(tax payer money) and comfort to persons that are here illegally is infuriating! The problems, to my way of thinking, is not all with the Mexicans. It's with the politicians that allow illegals to stay and prosper here at the expense of the citizens of this country. What mother and father would take from their own children to give to complete strangers who essentially broke into their house and took up living there? Nobody in their right mind would do that. These "idiot" politicians allow this to happen only so they can gain votes from people that shouldn't have been here to start with.

With our politicians it all about power, and not for the good of our country. The people who work for a living in this country allow politicians such as John McCain and Barrack Obama and other liberals to be voted into office time after time because of intellectual sloth! A lot of voters go vote for whomever the news media or MTV or some other such entity tell them is cool, or more progressive. A good number of the people don't realize what progressive means and they wake up one morning and realize that they are "screwed", and wonder why?

How is it that the most liberal state in the country voted overwhelmingly to not allow gay marriage? I hear people from California bemoan their high taxes all the time yet they never can seem to vote out the liberal ruling elite that runs that place. You put the issue's of the day up to most people and you get things like gay marriage banned. You put politicians in charge that have to deal with special interest groups and we wind up running huge deficits both morally and financially. I still say we should allow politicians one term and ban special interest groups or paid lobbyist.

I don't hate anyone in particular. On second thought, I can think of a few people that might fall into that category. I do hate the sorry state of affairs that causes me to have to give my money to people that are lazy and refuse to work. I'm sick to death of hearing, "what about the children"! As I said in my last post; "What about my children"? I can't imagine the things my family could have if we didn't have 35% of our income taken in federal income tax. According to BO and his band of "comrades", I'm wealthy and I should have to pay more taxes because I've been lucky in the lottery of life. I'm not wealthy at all. Now, I do admit that my family enjoys a healthy income but we are by no means wealthy when compared to the super rich. The point I'm getting too is this: My wife and I worked hard to get where we are and I don't appreciate other folks taking over 1/3 of my income to hand out to lazy bums! So do I hate welfare mama's and other lazy folks? No, but I hate what they do and I wouldn't want to be associated with people of that ilk. It's one thing to have bad things happen to you that causes you not to be able to work, but it's another thing if you are able bodied and have an average IQ; you should be forced to work before you got one dime of tax payer money. I don't want to hear a lot of excuses about your traumatic childhood or other horrific events you've suffered. Everyone has problems of some kind, just not everyone makes excuses and lays up on their behinds and expects other people to support them.

No comments:

Post a Comment