Saturday, July 25, 2009

Dear Mr. and Ms. politician

This is an open letter to anyone out there reading this blog who might be a politician. I just want to make a couple suggestions about our budget crisis.

If you don't spend more money than you take in you wind up having money in the bank and you don't run deficits. Now I know that this concept his really tough but you jokers need to figure this out really soon. I don't care about paying for anything that doesn't involve the best interest of MY country. We give away billions in foreign aid yet we have to borrow money from the Chinese to keep this going. Doesn't this sound really stupid and short sighted? No wonder our country is in such a mess when the supposedly educated elite that run this country can't even figure out that one must not spend more than one has. I bet I could pick 3 0r 4 hundred random people from society and they would do a better job running our government than you bunch of clowns we have in Washington now. If you politicians would just do what you are supposed to do your fellow countrymen might actually believe in you and your approval rating would go through the roof. I know it's tough, especially for you democrats, when a big part of your voting base are people that are on the public dole. Every state that you Dem's have had control of for any length of time, to include the US, is at or near bankruptcy. How you people keep getting elected is beyond me, it must be the wonderful school system you've stuck us all with. People like me might actually vote for some of you Dem's if you really had the common mans interest at heart. All you liberals ever want to do is have more control of my life and take more of my money to help fund your pet projects.

How about we pull out of the UN? That would make perfect sense considering we pay to keep that organization running and all the other members constantly vote against us. We ought not be helping people that "crap" on us every chance they get. We are the biggest and baddest dog on the block and we ought to start acting like it.

I am a huge college football fan and I would love to see division I college football have a playoff system in place. However, I wish the various elected officials would butt out of private affairs and get back to the business of running our country. How many congressmen are trying to get involved in this, with tax payers money? The senators from Utah and Texas need to shut the heck up and go on to something more important than this. The congress spending time investigating the various baseball players was a profane joke. Most of the congressmen on the committee that did the hearing are so corrupt themselves as to be unbelievable. Not only did you idiots waste MY money, most of you should be in jail yourselves for the crimes you've committed against the state.

Pull our military out of Europe, except for England, and bring them home and put them on our common border with Mexico. That would serve a far better purpose for our national interest. The arrogant Europeans would have to spend more money on their various militarise and we could shut down the flood of illegal immigration from our southern border.

Just to sum up what I've proposed here. Don't spend more money than we take in. In fact, don't spend every dang dime we generate in tax money. Save some back for a rainy day just like regular folks do. Quit giving our money to foreign countries at least until we get out of debt ourselves. Send all the illegals home starting now and put our military on our southern border to protect it. I know these things actually make sense and that automatically disqualifies it from serious consideration, but lets try anyway.

1 comment:

  1. I agree with anonymous when he says that the Republican party keeps going further away from from any kind of positive change. I want a conservative party whether it be Republican,Democrat, or any other name we care to give it. Anytime we start trying to beat the Dems at their own game we loose and the country gets punished for it.
    Sarah Palin could win if she'd just go ahead and run. Far too many times the real conservatives quit because they can't handle the media storm that comes their way. We conservatives are far too nice and our country is paying the price for it now.

    ReplyDelete